Remove a character from the party and save the game. Reassign the character back into the party and transfer all items to be duplicated into his or her inventory. Remove the same character again, and reload the game that was saved. Reassign the character back into the party again. The duplicated items will appear in the reassigned character's inventory as well as the inventory of the characters that originally owned them.